Tuesday, January 24, 2012

I'm back like ARNOLD

Holy cowlick it has been ages since I have blogged! I really have no excuse this time other than I have just been busy. I am in the throes of the basketball season, and my brothers have had a couple of weekend swim-meets. So yeah I guess that would do it. I know its kind of lame but I'm back. Exactly one month since my last post. Give or take a day :P.
   Sooooo. What has happened in this past month? Well we have had nine(I think its nine) basketball games, and our Varsity record is 6(or 7) and 3, and our JV is 4(or 5) and 4. I play JV same as last year, only this year I start and pretty much play the whole game. Not that amazing considering we only have seven guys on our JV team. Anyhoosier, its really fun, and it's gonna be sad when its over. Next thing. Ummm I kinda had a birthday. My brothers have had two swim meets, one in our town and one away. At least two that I went to that is. Oh in late December my brothers, my dad, and I went to watch an NBA basketball game. It was the Minnesota Timberwolves vs. the Miami Heat. The Heat won, of course, being that they had LeBron James and Dwayne Wade. If anyone even says Chris Bosch, you can go and find some other blog! Boy! Haha I kid. But really don't leave my blog. I mean unless there are starving children in China and for some reason you can't follow my blog in order to feed them.... Yeah that made no sense.
   However on my birthday I did watch my first R rated movie. Yeah I know pretty much everyone has seen an R rated movie before they were of age but I guess I just have that sheltered home-school thing going on. (Dang home-schoolers). So what movie did I see to break me into the social group that is watching R rated movies? (golf-clap please) Braveheart. Yeah I know everyone has seen this movie, and everyone should. It is great. Mel Gibson did an excellent job playing the part of William Wallace, and the rest of the characters, the story-line, the music, even the credits, were amazing. I really don't feel like reviewing the movie cause I'm sure all of y'all have seen it. Actually the most surprising thing about the movie, besides the story (I still can't get over the sheer cowardice of some people who dare to call themselves men), was the gore. I was expecting it to be far more of a blood-fest than it was. Don't get me wrong it was very violent, but really not that bloody. There were a couple of scenes where there was blood, but nothing excessive. Lets just say it could have been worse. Of course that is what they say about the Titanic. I normally would make that a Hindenburg joke, but I took an arrow to the knee.
   Well that's officially all that's been going down this past month. I apologize for not being in your life to annoy you every week but I am back. I did order a knew pair of shoes that are going to arrive on Friday, so I plan on posting maybe Saturday or Sunday, about the shoes, and maybe add a video of me showing the shoes. Possibly. It is a thought though. If I had a YouTube channel I would make a video, but as I don't I think I'll just post one instead of a regular post. We'll see what happens.
   And as always keep your sheep happy, and wool will always find its way in. If you don't watch TV you won't get that. Well I will see you ~later.

No comments:

Post a Comment