Sunday, May 1, 2011

Slightly breezy...

HA! To be more accurate, I would have to say that it is a hurican force wind storm. Well, something like that anyway. The wind is really blowing here though, I think it's something like fifty miles per hour. And yet this state still doesn't have that many wind generators. I really never understood why they were called wind 'generators', being that they don't make wind, they use it. They then should be called 'wind users'. Wow that sounds like something from 'Avatar: The last air-bender'. It really is windy today though, and I was going to go running outside, but I woke up and I was like 'Holy cow! That cow just blew across my yard!' So I haven't gone running yet today, but I may go into town in a bit and run in the shelter of the buildings. Maybe. 
   On the note of running, :P . Track is going well, though there are only three meets left before the state meet. As I said in my last post I was running the shorter stuff, but that I would like to run the longer distances sometime. Well, my time came on Thursday. I was originally going to do the long jump the 100, the 400, and the 800. I decided to not do the long jump, cause I am kind of a fail, and I am just wasting my energy for other events. My coach was okay with that, obviously he doesn't think I am very good either :D , and so I got ready for my 100 meter dash. After I ran that, I had a time of about 14 seconds, I had a decent amount of time until I would have to run the 400. My coach came to me and said that since I had wanted to do the 2-mile run I could do that instead of running the 400 and the 800. I accepted the offer, and thus ran the 2-mile. I had a time of 13 minutes 17 seconds, and I finished ninth. Not to bad for my first one right? There were only twelve runners though :( . Since I ran it in the time that I did, my coach is going to have me run it at the conference meet on Tuesday. 
   Conference, for all of you buck-toothed, camo-wearing, confederate-flag-toting, lives-on-your-boat-fishing, can't-say-a-sentence-without-saying-'y'all' (wow that was really southern), home-schoolers, is a group of schools in a certain region of the state (you had better know what a 'region' is). 
   So yeah. That's what's happening up here y'all :) . I may possibly be working as a life guard this summer. I did it last year, but I really wasn't sure that I wanted to this year and I thought we may be gone for most of the pool season, but I emailed the head-dude anyway. Okay one more cool thing (prepare for some humble bragging). Last Saturday and today I wrote three songs. Two today. No I am not going to sing them. However, there is a catch. They are rap songs. *evil laugh*. Rap is my favorite genre, and so I decided to write a couple of my own songs. I think they are pretty cool, and my family does to. 
   Well, my home sheep (I think I am going to call anyone who follows my blog 'home sheep', so tell your friends about this blog and you can all graze on my words together! (sorry that was lame) ), I had best be going. The world can't be awesome by itself you know. 

1 comment:

  1. Of course you're not going to sing them - you can't sing rap :mrgreen: Do we at least get to see the lyrics sometime? Or maybe you could record them? I could drop some beats for you to rap over ;-)

    ReplyDelete