Thursday, November 24, 2011

Give up the thanks!

Today is Thursday. It is also Thanksgiving, if you were some-how miss-informed (?). The most epic day of eating in America. Maybe. Buffets are up there though. Though the Thanksgiving meal and the Snoopy movie are big parts and tradition, the most important thing is the thanks. So, when you're laying on your living room floor barely able to roll around in agony, holding that last slice of pumpkin pie in your hand, trying to see over your fat belly to watch the football game....remember that there are people out there who don't have a great meal to eat, a nice floor to lay painfully on, or an old TV to watch. In fact, some of those people will more then likely be spending the night under an over-pass, over an under-pass, in the dumpster, in a stolen shopping kart...yeah. You get the picture. I'm just saying be thankful for what you do have. Things like a good family, good food, good friends, football ( :P ), (my blog...?). If you don't have any of those things, still be thankful that you have a dumpster to keep out the wind. Ok that was a cheap-shot at homeless guys, yes.
   But yeah that's my message for the day take it how you will :). Today has been pretty good for me so far; ate an amazing meal, watched some disappointing football (anyone who likes Matt Stafford and/or the Lions will know what I mean), watched a so-so movie, and am now blogging. I guess the number one thing I'm thankful for this year, well this day really, is that I don't have to do the dishes! Haha eat it little brother! Nah I kid. Honestly though, I don't know yet. I suppose the main things:
   A great God and Father who loves us and gives us what we need to have a day like this. All of the soldiers serving out of country who couldn't be home with their families. The internet :P (sorry couldn't resist). The fact that we live in a free country...for the most part that is. No I can't be too disliking of where I live. At least we're not China where we wouldn't be able to do what when want when we want to do it. Things may change in the future so we should be grateful of what we have now. I don't know what are you thankful of?
   Ok another thing. Tomorrow is the craziest shopping day of the year. I mean come on. Its practically a holiday of its own. Black Friday. Oh I guess the day after Christmas is a pretty big shopping day. Well I guess everyone's taking their stuff back to the stores so would that be an anti-shopping day? Either way tomorrow should be fun. Might find some good deals. Also I just want to send a shout-out to all the people who have to work in a store where there are bound to be psychopathic shoppers. Whether its a Super Walmart or a hole-in-the-wall gas-station in the middle of Wyoming, well, keep your cool! Actually the more I think of it everyone in Wyoming does work in a gas-station!
   Well that's all that's been happening in my life, I hope your's is more eventful. Enjoy the rest of your Thanksgiving, save some money tomorrow, and enjoy a snow-less November!
    ~later

Friday, November 18, 2011

Lego Beast

So today is Friday y'all and cross country is officially over. That's not to say that I won't still be running, but I have been taking this week off. I'm still playing basketball in the mornings before school but that's really not that hard of a workout. We don't start basketball practice until the Monday after thanksgiving, which is a little over a week away. It's gonna be really fun. This season for basketball is going to be one of our bests. At least I think so. We did loose 4 seniors who all really helped the team, but a lot of other teams lost more players then we did. I really can't wait. Oh the morning thing I listed above is like an open gym for old guys. A lot of the guys my Dad knows, and I just tag along. Its pretty fun, we play at 6 till 7-7:15. Of course being home-schooled I could play all day, but some people have to get to work. Lamesauce, I know.
 Ok so this past week I was borededly(that can not be a word) looking through random MOC creations on the internet. MOC stands for My Own Creation. Generally it involves Legos :P. Yes I am a geek. No, I don't really play with Legos any more, though I wish I did. I mean not really 'play' with them, but more like make things out of them. Like this picture:
   Is that not like the coolest thing you have ever seen built from Legos?! I freaked out when I saw this. Actually I was too bored to do anything too crazy but still its amazing. The dude who created this Lego artwork, Nathan Sawaya, makes some pretty crazy stuff. Check out his website >www.brickartist.com< and view his gallery of Lego creations. I would love to make stuff like this if I had three things. The first thing would be the money to buy all of the Legos. The second would be space in my room, or a brand new room to make the stuff. And the third would be the skill to make it. Maybe when I am like 92 I'll be able to do this kind of thing. If I break 50, that is :)
   Anyway that's all the cool things are going down in my life right at this moment. This was kind of a short post, but I really can't think of anything else to talk about. Oh the Michael Jackson vs. Elvis poll was tallied up, well all four votes that is :P, and the winner was the King of Pop. The people who voted have good taste B). Well I spose I will write again sometime next week maybe have something worth blogging about then. Oh one last thing; Tonight we are supposed to get our first snow! So (not) excited! I basically cannot(lies!) wait! Hehe yeah so if it snows on us then maybe the rain will stop. (that made no sense).
   So yeah I will talk again later and I will in the mean-time live life like a boss!
         ~later

Sunday, November 6, 2011

The Flush of Death!

Okay what's up y'all? It is Sunday today, another day for blogging. Yesterday, there was another CC meet, this one post season, being that the high school season is over. This meet was a sort of qualifier for the national meet in Myrtle Beach South Carolina. Since there were only like five guys total in my age division, I automatically get to go to the national meet. However I would have to pay for my own plane ticket and hotel and food and all that other random stuff. So I'm not going. Anyway, the meet was like running in a stinkin' hurricane  The wind was at least 25-30 miles an hour and there was this one stretch where you ran straight into the win with like zero buffer. I had to work harder to maintain the same speed as on the none-windy parts of the course, but I still was only going about 0.326 miles per.....day. I could have literally taken a shovel, dug a tunnel under the course's fairway, and came up on the less windy part, and still would have beaten my miserable "running" self. But yeah that was the meet :P. It makes you want to go out and run, doesn't it!? Oh, and it was cold.
   Brace yourself for epic rant time. First I need a disclaimer. Okay so my life is kinda boring, so I am going to do this little shin-dig thingy that doesn't have anything to do with whats happening in my life lately. Well it kind of does, but I'm going to exaggerate some. Most will be true however.
   Have you ever, and don't even say no cause this happens to everyone (at least it should otherwise I will feel like a lonely loser), went to a public restroom, and had to take a number two? Well I have, and this is a little something of what my experience is every time:
   "Ah relief in five, four, three, two...." FLUSH!!!
   That's basically my story. Cause I'm talking about those automatic toilets that think they now when your done. No! I'm a grown person I know when I'm done! Don't get your little robot brain jumping the gun! I'm mean come on people! You sit down, right, waiting for this moment for all your life, and your like halfway done, and boom! FLUSH!!! You freak out of course, cause your bottom's getting sprayed with the swirling water and other things, and then it stops flushing, you think your in the clear, you move your body, nay you breath, and the thing flushes again! By now you don't care about the flushing so you finish, stand up, tighten you belt and....It doesn't flush! After you've left the throne the thing is like "nah. I've already flushed twice when he wasn't ready so why should I do it when he's done? Doesn't make any sense".
   Second part of my rant. This may not apply to everyone who reads this (which consists of two people anyway... :P), but I have to put this in. So this summer I life-guarded, and every night after we closed the pool but before we could go home, we had to clean the bathrooms. It wasn't that bad, when everyone helped, which was almost never cause lifeguards are lazy! Anyway, so we had to clean the toilets. At our aquatic center we have the demon automatic flushers. The urinals are the worst. So you're in there, okay, with your sanitizing spray and rag trying to clean out the stains of horrible aim, when the thing decides to flush on you! You get wet, and have to start over. Multiple times. The sit-down toilets are no better.
   I know that people are trying to be more safe with germs and such but they just need to care less. I can flush when I know I'm done. Please don't try to read my mind. It's also sad to note that we live in a time where people forget to flush and so a robot has to do it for them. Is America really that lazy? Also, pee is sterile. So if your hand is wet and you touch the little metal bar to flush, and it in turn becomes wet, the next person in line will be grossed out, but he won't die.
   Anyway, that's all that's been happening to me in my boring life, and some other things I thought I'd talk about. So yeah, enjoy the rest of your weekend, and stay cute my friendly lambs :P
   ~later
   P.S. I've traded the beast o' the week thing for something else. Check it out!