Here I am, sitting in my new lazy boy, watching the Smurfs on my new, 70 inch flat screen TV, typing this on my new iPad. There were a few people in my town who were far less heathen then I turned out to be, and since they wouldn't be needing their worldly possessions now that they are in heaven, well, I took the liberty of enjoying my five months of tribulation in style. I do think it is slightly weird that almost everyone I know is as heathen as I am, and it appears that most of the people in the world are the same... well, of course except the few people who lived in the houses that I hit at 12:01 Sunday morning. The 22nd.
I am not really sitting in comfort, and this is not really being typed up on an iPad (though I wish it was...). You see, apparently everyone is heathen. Cause as far as I see, no one was raptured on Saturday, the supposed date of the beginning of the end of the world. *light bulb dings on brightly over-head*. I just had a brilliant thought! What if there was no rapture, and we aren't all as heathen as we are saddened to find ourselves! What if Mr. Harold Camping was wrong (for the like ninth time)! What if we really don't know the day or the hour! What if....
Okay, I really shouldn't get too excited :D though it really is quite funny when you think about it. I mean the dude's easily in his nineties, he has predicted the end of the world half a dozen times already, and he is so arrogant that he won't admit that he's wrong; again. I just really don't see how you can say you are a Christian, and yet contradict something that is so easy to understand in the bible. I guess that that would make Camping a false prophet?
In other news; track is over. We had our region meet on Thursday, and the relay team that I was on finished eighth in the 3200 meter relay. In order to go state you either have to make it by time, or get first or second in the region meet. No one from our school did either of those two things save one of our girls who made it in the shot put. Basketball open gyms have started, so that should be fun. I am going to be a lifeguard at the towns aquatic center this summer as I did last year. It is probably one of the most boring jobs, besides being Harold Camping :P. It's really not that bad for the first half of the season, but then you die of monotony. I just watched Taken last night. The revenge thriller starring Liam Neeson and Maggie Grace. It was pretty good, but not really a movie that one would want to watch again. I would recommend it though, just make sure to hide you women and children (and your Harold Campings).
Okay really quickly I have to through this in. It's political, so if you are an anti-government, musket and rock toting, lumber jack wannna-be, homeschooler, you can move on to your next blog now. Wait, you read other blogs besides mine and Harold Camping's?!? Really though. For the next presidential election, there is one candidate that is really good in my eyes. His name is Harold Camping. Hahaha gotcha! No, but his name is really Herman Cain, and he looks to be a great option for what we need in our nation.
Well that's all today Campers! Keep the thorns out of your wool.
Monday, May 23, 2011
Sunday, May 1, 2011
Slightly breezy...
HA! To be more accurate, I would have to say that it is a hurican force wind storm. Well, something like that anyway. The wind is really blowing here though, I think it's something like fifty miles per hour. And yet this state still doesn't have that many wind generators. I really never understood why they were called wind 'generators', being that they don't make wind, they use it. They then should be called 'wind users'. Wow that sounds like something from 'Avatar: The last air-bender'. It really is windy today though, and I was going to go running outside, but I woke up and I was like 'Holy cow! That cow just blew across my yard!' So I haven't gone running yet today, but I may go into town in a bit and run in the shelter of the buildings. Maybe.
On the note of running, :P . Track is going well, though there are only three meets left before the state meet. As I said in my last post I was running the shorter stuff, but that I would like to run the longer distances sometime. Well, my time came on Thursday. I was originally going to do the long jump the 100, the 400, and the 800. I decided to not do the long jump, cause I am kind of a fail, and I am just wasting my energy for other events. My coach was okay with that, obviously he doesn't think I am very good either :D , and so I got ready for my 100 meter dash. After I ran that, I had a time of about 14 seconds, I had a decent amount of time until I would have to run the 400. My coach came to me and said that since I had wanted to do the 2-mile run I could do that instead of running the 400 and the 800. I accepted the offer, and thus ran the 2-mile. I had a time of 13 minutes 17 seconds, and I finished ninth. Not to bad for my first one right? There were only twelve runners though :( . Since I ran it in the time that I did, my coach is going to have me run it at the conference meet on Tuesday.
Conference, for all of you buck-toothed, camo-wearing, confederate-flag-toting, lives-on-your-boat-fishing, can't-say-a-sentence-without-saying-'y'all' (wow that was really southern), home-schoolers, is a group of schools in a certain region of the state (you had better know what a 'region' is).
So yeah. That's what's happening up here y'all :) . I may possibly be working as a life guard this summer. I did it last year, but I really wasn't sure that I wanted to this year and I thought we may be gone for most of the pool season, but I emailed the head-dude anyway. Okay one more cool thing (prepare for some humble bragging). Last Saturday and today I wrote three songs. Two today. No I am not going to sing them. However, there is a catch. They are rap songs. *evil laugh*. Rap is my favorite genre, and so I decided to write a couple of my own songs. I think they are pretty cool, and my family does to.
Well, my home sheep (I think I am going to call anyone who follows my blog 'home sheep', so tell your friends about this blog and you can all graze on my words together! (sorry that was lame) ), I had best be going. The world can't be awesome by itself you know.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)