Sunday, December 25, 2011

Holiday Film-time

What's happening my people?! It is officially the holiday that we call Christmas. Probably the best thing about this holiday, for me anyway, is the fact that we have no snow on the ground! Crazy, I know right. I mean its like almost the end of December, and the ground is still white-free. The weather has also been pretty nice, like staying around the 30's and 40's for the highs during the day. Pretty cool.
   Okay so I think this post is gonna have to be about one thing. Well one general thing that is. Movies! Yeah party time! So this weekend my family and I have been movie going. Friday, my sister and I went to Mission Impossible: Ghost Protocol, with a few friends. That movie is epic. Now I have only seen the first of the previous three Mission Impossible movies, so I really can't say for certain if it was better then the others. It was better then #1 though, so that's something. Anyway the movie was amazing. There was great action scenes, hilariously funny parts, crazily dramatic intense sequences, great plot twists, and overall good acting. The movie was a winner. Very well made, and just good. I really can't say enough good about it. There is kind of a lot of violence, but nothing too graphic, and nothing that makes you walk away wishing there was less. It was pretty clean for the most part as far as "scenes involving females" and language. So yeah great movie, take your friends and enjoy.
   Second movie. Yesterday, Saturday, my family went together to see We Bought a Zoo. If I could use one word to describe this movie, I would say heartwarming. The movie was, at every turn, making you care more for the people in the story, and almost everyone in the audience was crying by the end. The story was very well told, and the actors all did good jobs in their rolls. Matt Damon and Scarlett Johansson? Come on that's a great match. If you like stories that make you feel good, and happy, and believe that there are good things happening around the world, then this one's a no-brainer. However, I would say that Mission Impossible is the better film, even though both were very good.
   Today, I think my family is going to either go see Mission Impossible, cause four of us didn't see it, or the Adventures of Tintin. I think the later will be good, and I know the previous choice will be. Well that's my movie advice for the weekend. Take it or leave it. :P. Another cool thing. On Thursday we had our second basketball game, and both the JV and varsity won. For the JV game we only had six guys, so I had to play the whole game. By the end I was dead tired. We have our next game on Tuesday, playing in a holiday classic.
   Well peeps, have a great holiday, a happy new year, and enjoy the six days that are left of this year.
     ~Peace out
P.S. Hey check this out >Who Is KB?< It's the brand new mixtape from a pretty boss artists. Also its free! Double winner right? Check it out, download it, and please tell me if you can rap track 5. Ever. You'll know what I'm talking about when you hear it. 

Sunday, December 11, 2011

TECHNICOLOR lego

Hola my peeps! It is Sunday today, like well over two weeks since I last posted. Anyway, basketball has started, and we have our first game on Tuesday. I can't wait. This weekend, my little brothers had a swim-meet in Sioux Falls, which is three hours away. I had practice on Friday so only my bro's and my parents went. Indi and I had the house to ourselves. Basically think of a lot of sleeping in :). So today I was kind of bored, and there's this really cool thing called micro-scale Lego models. I had posted a really cool Lego thing a couple of posts back, but this is quite different. I call it "Little Lizard in Tiny-Town". 

So it's basically a lizard monster thing that is chasing all these scared people down the street of a city. The pictures kind of stink cause the lighting in our house is not amazing. You should get the picture though. Idk I think its decently cool....maybe. But yeah that's pretty much what I've been doing all day.
   Okay so we watched Ocean's Twelve this weekend, and I thought the movie was pretty good. I'm probably one of the few people in the world who hasn't seen it yet, but I liked it. I don't think it was as great as the first one but still it wasn't too bad. Also we watched the movie Elf. Dear God make it stop! That's pretty much what I was thinking during the whole thing. That had to have been the worst Christmas movie I have ever seen. I can't believe people put that movie in with their list of favorites. I've heard people rave about how funny it is. It wasn't funny. The "funny" parts of the movie pretty much were of Buddy(the elf in question) eating food covered in some form of sugar-laced candy. Or syrup. That movie took lame to a whole new level. Just plain awful. Oh and btw, there is not a single good quote from that movie. Because even the "hello buddy the elf what's your favorite color?" one isn't too bad, your so bored of the movie by that time that there's no point in saying something like that, to let people know you have seen the movie. Spare yourself.
   Anyway I shouldn't be so negative. It was really bad though. Umm yeah I can't really think of anything else that's cool. Oh, my sister has created a new blog, well pretty much just recreating her old one cause it crashed. It is called LIFE IN TECHNICOLOR yes, all caps :{P. There are a couple people who will get that last emoticon :). So yeah you should check out her blog if you already haven't. I do realize that practically all of my viewers/followers are her friends. She's cool like that. Well, I hope you enjoyed the lizard MOC(my own creation).
   As always, be friendly to the fluffy!
            ~later