Wednesday, October 26, 2011

4 things....

Today is Wednesday. Not Sunday, I know and I'm sorry. I wanted to post then but we got home kinda late, and I don't know I guess I just didn't have it in me :/ . Anyway, Saturday was the SD state cross country meet, held in Sioux Falls. Our team drove down there (a three hour trip), on Friday, stayed the night, ran on Saturday, and then came home. Except for me, because I went home with my family, cause we had some family thing to go to on Sunday. So yeah. The meet itself didn't go to badly I suppose, I didn't run my best race, but it wasn't my slowest either so not too bad. However! I didn't think I did that good, cause the course was relativity flat, and I ran a 20:17. My best time, on a course that was insanely hilly, was a 19:54. Figure that one out. Oh and it doesn't help either that when you get done running, you find out your time, and your mad at yourself, and then people say "At least you did your best!" *enter fake smile and reassuring pat on the back!*. Those six words (yes   I counted them :P), are basic athletic code for "We all know that you didn't do real well, but we don't want to tell you that cause you all ready feel bad, so we'll just make up something on the go that could work to make you feel better....but probably not". How 'bout a list of things that people say that are completely useless?
 #1. After you fall someone says "Careful". Thanks Dr. No-brainer! It would have been useful like, oh I don't know, before I fell!
 #2. "It's gotta be here somewhere!" That sentence is useless people! Of course its somewhere, where else would it be?
 #3. "There's no time like the present." You must be joking? Since we're in the present, and a second ahead would be the future, and a second behind would be the past....I'm no genius or anything but I believe....That that would be the time right now! Duh! There won't be time like the present cause soon it'll be the past.
 #4 "You scared me half to death!" Did I now? Hmm, let me check my notes here, give me a minute....Ah here it is; So far in your life, I have heard you say that 50+ times. After the first time, you would only have half a life left (not that you had a life in the first place :D), second time comes and you would have a fourth and so on. I won't even began to do the full amount of math.
   Okay so those were four things that I find kind of useless. I apologize if you use any of those, I know some people who do and I may or may not be poking fun at their awesome selves... But yeah, nothing else is really happening that's cool. Oh back to the meet real quick I got 78th place out of 116, and our team got 8th out of 16 teams. I suppose it wasn't too bad. At least we did our best, right?
   Anyway that's all that's possibly cool, maybe boring, that's happening in me life, and I will post again soon.
           ~later
     P.S. Sheep Rock!

Monday, October 17, 2011

Movie going for the win!


Do you ever have that feeling when you get something great, but you know you didn't really deserve it? Well, that was pretty much the way my CC team felt on Wednesday; or at least I felt that way. See, Wednesday was the region 1B meet. In this meet, the top three teams got to go to the state meet, and the top twenty finishers got to go as well. It was rather windy that day, and none of my team ran very fast. Our best guy got seventh place, and our second guy got 20th, with me coming in third with 23rd place. Long story short, we got to go to state, by a one point win over the fourth place team. How do the words 'by the skin of our teeth' grab you? I really never understood the whole teeth-skin thing....Anyway so yeah we're going to state. Yay! right? Well, its awesome and everything, but I don't think we really deserved it. Cause I mean we had way more potential then we showed on the course, and we could have placed in the top two for the team standings easily. I mean we just didn't run well that day. And of course we'll take the chance for state, but I just think we could have done better. At least, I know I could'ave. I suppose we'll just have to beast at state, eh?
   Anyway, on other less dramatic news, my family and I just watched the movie Rio....and then we watched Justin Beiber's Never Say Never.....followed by Moneyball. So it was kind of a movie weekend. So starting with the first one.....blah. That's pretty much all I can say. I mean come on. That movie could have been so good, and so cute, but it really was neither. The casting was great, the stars were good, but the content itself was just sad and boring. It was to the point were I couldn't tell if they were trying to be funny, or serious. And as is common with children's movies these days (God help us), there are always a few sets of 'adult' jokes, geared toward the parents that take their kids to the movies. If you are at the age in your life were you understand the jokes, sick and stupid as they may be, you may find yourself laughing at them. Just because we're human. However! None of the adult humor in the movie was funny, even if your mind thought adult only jokes were laughable, you wouldn't be laughing in this movie. It just wasn't funny. Not even my little brothers liked it. So save yourself the pain that this movie is, and go watch a great like Despicable Me. You won't miss the blue birds.
   Second film, Never Say Never. Oh, wait I guess we did watch one more in between there, but it wasn't good enough (or excessively bad enough), to merit me talking about it. It was Eagle Eye, the sci-fi thriller with Shia Labouf. Not that great. Anyway Justin Beiber. This movie was actually pretty good, cause it showed you more of his 'backstage' personal life, and some of his early(er) life. It may help that I am a JB fan, and I think he has good music. Don't judge me you haters!
   Okay third film: Moneyball. This movie wasn't that good, but it wasn't that bad either. I think Brad Pitt did a good job in his role, and Jonah Hill is always fun to watch. The thing I liked most about the film, was that it stayed true to real life, in that the A's didn't win. No Hollywood ending here folks. Oh darn I guess I just blew the movie for those of you who haven't seen it. But the movie really isn't about baseball, its more about beating the odds, and doing what no one thought you could. Pretty inspirational, no?
   So that was our weekend. Pretty crazy stuff. Oh there is one more thing. On Saturday I took the PSAT test, and I think it went pretty well. I guess I'll have to see my score first, but I'm pretty confident that I got better then the standard American average......Not that I'm better or anything :P . Oh and I installed the new iOS 5 for my iPod touch today, and so far I like the upgrades. Glad with Steve's last contribution to the Apple loving world.
   But yeah that's my life and what's been happening in it, I will try to post on Sunday after the State CC meet to tell y'all how we did. So keep your wool dry and remember: the grass is always greener on the other side! ~later

Monday, October 3, 2011

Psych(ed)

Today is Monday the 3rd, just one week and two days away from awesomeness. And by awesomeness I mean, of course, Psych. If you've never heard of Psych, you must have been somehow transported via portal from the stone-age to this century. That, or you just fell off the turnip-truck. But maybe its neither, and you simply live under a rock. Like so many Americans who think that rock and role is from the devil. Anyway the sixth season of Psych is coming out on the twelfth of this very month, and I'm uber excited about it. Cause if you have seen any of the past seasons of the show you know that it is plain awesome-sauce. Other cool things that are happenin' in my life....Tomorrow is my little bro's BDay. Yay Ez!. He will be turning 14. It will be kind of crazy cause he is such a juvenile that I can't believe he's already fourteen! Nah I kid. He's pretty cool, and I'm fairly certain all who know him are glad he's lasted this long.
    Another cool/bad thing that's going down is the CC season. See, last Thursday was our last regular season meet. By regular season, I mean a meet that's not either Regions, Conference, or State. And those are the only three meets we have left. Conference being on Wodensday of this week. Oh BTW (Fun Fact Alert), Wodensday is the original Germanic name of Wednesday, named after their god, Woden. Here's how its good and how its not so friendly. Good reason: the season being almost over, State will be coming up soon and that should be fun :P . Un-friendly reason: the season's gonna be over! It seems like CC just started and its almost to its end *sad face*. 
   Yet another cool thing that's happening in da world, is that I'm blogging again! Yay me! I do appologize for not posting last week, but I guess I was kinda busy....maybe. I'm not really sure what I was doing last weekend but it must'ave been important. Oh and I may possibly be rapping the song Joyful Noise by Flame alongside two of my best buds at the school's Volley Ball game on Thursday (a.k.a. Thorsday :P). Though as of right now I don't think we can find enough amps to get the shin-digg working. If we do do it, it should be a blast. 
   Other then that, not a whole lot of cool things are going down. I did receive my two awesome wristbands that I ordered in the mail a couple days ago, and that's pretty exciting. There'll be pictures in the side bar. But yeah that's what's up, and I will see you soon cute sheepies :D    ~later