Sunday, September 18, 2011

I think I had a he(art)-attack

So if you could understand my post tittle, in which you should have seen 'art-attack', you should be thinking art. In the case of today, it is pencil art. Personally, I like drawing. Not anything really elaborate, cause I can't do anything that good, but more along the lines of doodling faces on my math paper. The more I think about, the more I realize that my mom doesn't really find it to be art....Anyways, I decided to take things a step further. A couple days ago, at cross country practice, one of my team-mates pulled out a notebook. In the notebook were many different drawings. All of them very good, and all of them of characters that I know. Most of them were from Disney movies. The movies that were older and before they had all this animated CGI stuff. Movies like Alladin, Sleeping Beauty, The Lion King, and a couple others.
 See what my team-mate did, was take a picture of something he thought he could draw on the internet, print it off, and then copy that image in his notebook. Obviously he made it look pretty easy cause he's a BEAST!, so I thought that I'd try...
There she be, or he, rather. If you live under a rock, and/or have no life, and/or is home-teached, and/or don't believe in watching innocent children's movies, then you probably won't know who that is. For you losers, I will tell you that that is the great Robin Hood. From the Disney movie, Robin Hood. For those of you who have seen the movie before will know that he is usually like a brownish orange with green clothes. I, however, decided not to use colored pencils on the picture cause I didn't feel like ruining him with the wrong color. But yeah, that's what I've done all day today other then sleep. 
   In other news my CC team had yet another meet this past Thursday. The meet was at one of Aberdeen's local golf courses, and the town's Catholic school was hosting it. This meet was my bests so far, with me running the 3.1 miles in a time of 20:46. I got third in our team, and 18th place overall. That meet was pretty good for our team as well, because we got our five best guys in the in the top twenty. Our best guy got 7th, with the other two guys placing at 17th and 20th. We did get 4th over all though, and I think we could have done better. 
   So yeah that's what's happening in my life. Oh and please excuse the poor quality of the picture. I drew it on computer test paper that had tons of 0's and 1's on the back, then I taped it to the wall in my room, then I took a picture of it with my IPod touch, which I then sent via email to my computer and then I put in on my blog (Wow that was like the king of run-on sentences :P). So the page might be a bit darker then it really is. Anywand that's all for today, keep your wool clean, and I will see you ~later 
  

Sunday, September 4, 2011

Run Forest, run!

One thing I've noticed over the weekend......I'm not that fast.....at all. So, the Christian school that I play sports with, Aberdeen Christian, has a cross country team. Of course I decided to go out for it, mostly to stay in shape and be fast for basketball, but also cause I thought that I wasn't all that slow. As it turns out, I'm like a turtle. You remember the story of the rabbit and the turtle (or was it tortoise and hair...?), well,  I was the turtle. Okay so in the story, the rabbit's all like "I'm so fast! I drank like 37, 5 Hour Energies and I feel like I could run a mile....or three!" And the tortoise is going "Fool! I will be wise and slow, because I know that you will sleep on the way, and then I'll come back from an impossible distance to whup your furry bottom!"
   So that was my plan; be the turtle, and then come from behind to actually place. It would have worked too, if two things would have happened. Thing One: All the other racers would have slowed down to a walk for no reason other then my sheer awesomeness at the end. Thing Two: I would have had 37 energy drinks. Actually, the more I think about it, I should just buy one of those little IV dispenser things that has wheels, put the IV in my arm, and fill the bag with energy drink. That would probably kill me though and then I would never win a race.
   Anyways in truth I finished last in my team of four, I got 35th place out of I think 52, and I ran a 5K in just over 21 minutes. Oh btw....hold on a sec I just can't resists.
   BTW!!! By the way, BTW stands for By The Way. For all you non-schooling, cow-befriending, more-boring-then-roadkill, spam-buying, old-western-addicted, home-schoolers! Oh and non-texting. Cause I'm pretty sure that if you had texting, you would know the lingo, even if you don't use it. Which I only do half the time.
   Back to the real story. So yeah a 5K is like 3.1 miles, which isn't that bad....if your Usain Bolt. But yeah I ran the race and almost died at the end, and actually wasn't all that mad at myself. I mean come on. It was my first cross country race and I ran at an average pace of 7 minutes per mile. You try that! That's all I'm saying. Alright enough of the trashing myself then making myself awesome :P . Yesterday, no wait Friday night, my fam' and I watched the movie Unknown. You know the one with Liam Neeson, were he like forgets his memory and crazy stuff happens? Yeah that one. Anyways It was a pretty good movie, well paced, good plot, and the acting job by Liam was astounding. He has to be one of my favorites.
   So yeah check it out. It's worth the dollar at Redbox. Alright I am done. Don't become lamb chops, and I'll see you ~later.