Sunday, August 28, 2011

Then End....(of catching up)

I can't believe tomorrow's already Monday. It seems like my weekend went by so quickly. Oh wait. It did.
   You see yesterday was my cross country team's first meet. It was in Mobridge which is like an hour and a half drive away, and the meet started at 10:00 A.M. So we had to leave Aberdeen at 6:00. I had to be at the high-school at 5:45 which meant that I had to leave my house at 5:15. Which in turn meant that I had to wake up at 4:45 A.-(stinking)-M.  :P . Nah it wasn't that bad, even though I slept past my alarm by like ten minutes. AnyHugh (don't ask who Hugh is cause I couldn't tell you), we were on the way to Mobridge when we came to a road closed sign. So we had to take a detour. and after driving a ways out of our way, we arrived at the meet. And I didn't even run! See, I had to get in 10 practices before my first meet in order to run. I only had eight. So I just went to watch and help my coach with timing and stuff. 
   Our team tied for second, and our best runner got 4th in the varsity race. Our second best runner dropped out of the race cause he couldn't breath, so we only had four out of our five. It was still fun, though tiring. On the way back to Aberdeen two of my team-mates were 'fighting' almost the whole way, so I couldn't sleep. We got home around 4 I think. So that's how that day went by unnaturally fast. Then today, since I hardly got any sleep on Friday I slept till noon. Yeah kind of a fail, but I was tired what can I say?! So I guess that's how my weekend's going by quickly though it is sad. 
   I suppose I should go in the order of events here though. So a few weeks ago I stepped up in the technological world....And I bought a 4th generation 32g IPod Touch. Awwwwwe yeah! I'm pretty happy with it, I mean I have friends who have them and Indi has one so I knew what I was getting into. But yeah good investment. I still need to find a case though, but I just can't decide on one. So then my family and I went on vacation a few weeks ago, right after I got my IPod. We went to Minneapolis to see a friend of my sisters, then went to the Wisconsin Dells to go to America's largest water park. Noah's Ark, as it was named, had some of the most insane rides I have ever seen. We spent the whole day there, and noobish as this is, I'm still wearing the wrist band. But yeah the park was awesome and if you're ever in the Dells you should check it out.
   So after that we went to Chicago to see my Aunt J. which wasn't as great as planed. We then came back home, I started Cross Country, and here I am writing the last of my catching up blog posts. Finally I know. This one your reading is kind of a few things crunched into one post that I could have made two or three. I didn't really feel like it though. Oh I suppose there's school and the fact that open gym is over could warrent the posting of another catch up blog but I'll spare you the details. Oh for my IPod, I can't find any really good apps. If anyone has suggestions leave me a comment.
   One last thing. I know this may be lame what I'm about to do, but I feel like it. Okay those of your that read my blog, please follow it. You may follow it without actually 'following' it, but it would be cool to have a few more followers. Also, those of you awesome people that do follow it please recommend it to your friends and anyone you see in the random jello section of Walmart. That may have been a bit presumptuous but I feel like all bloggers' goals are to have more followers so I figured I'd ask.
   Thanks to all you crazy awesome readers, and keep the foxes from your lambs. Later~

Tuesday, August 23, 2011

Let's wRap things up people

Okay so this is the second of my posts after a long away time from blogging. A couple posts ago I was requested to post one of my songs. My rap songs. Cause I had the stupidity to brag myself up for you guys to get the idea that you wanted to see my stuff. I have four songs that I wrote. Full songs with chorus' and all that jazz (er, rap). I decided, however, to not post one of those as I don't think they are as good as my latest little tid-bit. It is kind of all one verse and its insanely fast; not to toot my own horn. I can't even rap it to perfection and I was the one who wrote it. Just saying. I know I should be more humble, but it's hard when your perfect in every way. That's a song, by the way, so not my own words :P. Anyways its all clean, cause what's the point of writing a song with words that you don't use? Don't get mad at the shortness of it, I just kind of wanted to show some of what I do, and not a full song. Besides a full song would make for a really long post, and I don't really feel like spending an hour on one post.
   So with no further adieu:

High flyin' dealin' an runin' an lyin'll leave ya closer to dyin' then tryin' an livin' your life for the pride of the highest.
Fake smilin' an denyin' an buyin' and viein' to gain the attention of those who be tryin' to take all your efforts an bind em' an tie em' an take all your willin' and strivin' an use it for maken' their empire'a thrivin is not the best way to end your life sighin' and wonderin' why in the world you be dyin' with out ever makin' a mark in the makin's of the Maker's great book of the livin'.
Don't be prouder then ever an bein' a brager about how you getin' higher an tighter an you flipin' a lighter to brighten the end of the little white liers that make you flyer and meaner an minor despite'in the fact that the swisher ain't righer than all of the preacher's little free flyers an all of the wordin' he usin' to lead you to the path that'll save you and make you worth all the pain an the sorrow that the Saviour endured just to save us and awake us and let us follow our Jesus.

And that's it. Hope you enjoyed. No rotten tomatoes please! But yeah I would say that writing songs is more of a past time then a hobby as in I do it far less then I would other things that I like. So its kind of rare for me to write songs. Two of my friends and I are going to hang out and write some stuff with music sometime, so that should be cool. We may put some stuff up on youtube or facebook if we think we're good enough. Anyways I will post again in a couple days and then again a couple days after that, and I think I will be done with the catching up. So watch out for the wolves mah Sheep (mah is what you say for 'my' in gangsta talk), and drink plenty of water. Its going to be a hot one today! TTYL~
   P.S. For those of you slackers that read my blog from Google Reader, you should try out my blog page. Because I have this side bar thing and this week it is hilarious. You really shouldn't miss it. If you don't like it, don't get mad at me. I may just have a twisted sense of humor.

Sunday, August 21, 2011

Saving dying children is my past-time :P

Oh my goodness. It feels like forever since I've done this. And yes, I do have a good explanation :P
   Okay on my computer, my parents installed this horrible little program called K9 Web Protect. If any of you have heard of this and/or have this on your PC I pity you. If you haven't heard of it its basically web protection on steroids. Does Barry Bonds ring any bells?
   Steroids, for all you smoke signal using, buggy driving, jukebox listening, one-tooth-in-mouth-grinning, cow-hugging, off-the-grid-living homeschoolers, are the drugs that athletes use to enhance their strength and stamina so they can preform better. Totally illegal.
   Anyway I have this program on my computer, and for some reason it was blocking blogs. Mine included. When I asked my parents to unblock it, they were like, "Oh darn. we forgot the password." So that's how I was blog-less for like four months. Finally today, I asked my mom again, and she miraculously remembered the passcode. Fishy, right? Nah I don't think they did it on purpose, though there are times I wonder.... :)
   So, since I couldn't really write down everything that's happened to me in the past couple months, I'm going to do a couple posts in a couple of days. Even though school is starting tomorrow. I won't get into that though till a couple posts down the road. Okay lets see....cool things that happened to me during that past while....? I suppose I'll simply start with the first thing that went down after track.
   LIFEGUARDING!!!!!!
   Ahhhhhhh shoot me now! Not with guns, of course cause that would be mean *sad face*. No it wasn't that bad. Really. I know almost everyone I talk to about lifeguarding thinks that lifeguards are lazier then Barack Obama's dog BO. Or even lazier then the Prez' himself. In all truth though, we save lives. And get amazing free tans. And get to swim for free. And get paid a LOT to sit in the sun watching annoying little children disobey the rules. That was pretty much my life for two months. Oh and there was that whole 'saving lives' part that I wasn't too crazy about. I mean, come on. How badly do those dang pool rats need to be saved? Not bad enough for me to get off my warm guard-chair, jump in the cold water, and be cold the rest of the day.
   Okay okay, I'm probably giving lifeguards a bad name. We actually do save kids, and we are the best people to watch your children have fun in the water. Though it is very frustrating sometimes. Like the times when the same kid does the same thing for the hundredth time that you have told him not to do hundreds of times! Gaaaahhhhh! And then you're blowing your whistle like every ten seconds, and when you do, all of the kids save the bad ones look at you. Despite this though, it is a good job. I worked with some insanely awesome people, and I got payed decently well. Plus, I taught swim lessons.
   Awwwwwe yeah! There's just something about kids being scared the first week, and then by the last day they are going off the high dive that just makes you glad you're their teacher. I think its just the whole thing of helping them to be a good swimmer. Maybe not 'good' per say, but at least safe :P. I don't know that may have been a bit too philosophical. I did have a great time though, and I'm planning on working their again next year. Oh, I forgot to say that the pool I worked at is the Aberdeen Aquatic Center. We have a fifty meter eight lane lap pool, two diving boards, a play feature in a zero depth pool, a lazy river, two body slides, and one tube slide. It's pretty great, and we make lots of moola which is all that matters right?
    So if you're ever in SD and you're passing through Aberdeen, you should check it out. Cause I may just save your poor drowning self :D. Alright, I'll leave here. I'll probably post again tomorrow or sometime with something awesome. Don't chew too much cud my HomeSheep! Till next time~